top of page
Search

How to bond with your Rabbit!

When you first get your rabbit and you realize that it doesn't act like the ones on youtube that might make you feel down. But you don't have to, and it's not your fault! The reason they are not acting the same is that they aren't bonded to you! So to combat that here are some tips that helped me bond with my bunny, so hopefully, it will help you too!


  1. First things first, what helped me with my bunny was hand-feeding him all his food, except for his hay of course which he needs 24/7! At first, just sit with your bunny and have them eat pellets from your hand next to you so you can build trust. After doing this for about two weeks you might start to see your bunny getting excited to see you. This is because they associate you with food! They might even start to jump on your lap to eat the food from your hand. If they do not do this already a way you can entice them is to slowly as they are eating food from your hand move your hand so they have to sit on your lap to eat it. Do not pet them at first when they are sitting on your lap, you have to build trust first! Slowly as you build trust you will see them come on your lap without you having food, this is when you can pet them when they are on your lap!

  2. My second tip is to share a space with them. This helps them get used to your presence. And whenever they come to you give them a small piece of a treat, I recommend my own treat (Hay Flower) because you can give your rabbits lots of it, since it doesn't have much sugar. Sharing a space with your bunny can really increase your bond, you will be surprised!

  3. My third tip is to get your rabbit neutered/spayed. This helped my bunnies temperament so much! He is super friendly and cuddly now. He even loves to give kisses!

I hope all these tips helped you, as they helped me a lot!

Have a great day buns!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page